NEWS CENTER NEWS CENTER
Contact us
tel:029-88614438
QQ:2096323450
E-mail:2096323450@qq.com
Address: No. 138 laboring Road, Lotus Lake District, Xi'an
Industry news

current locations:HOME - NEWS CENTER - Industry news

Emerson has a SIL - Certified vortex flowmeter to improve factory safety and rel

Release time:2019-06-27

         Emerson has launched a SIL - Certified vortex flowmeter to improve factory safety and reliability 
The new vortex street flowmeter used in the safety instrument system has passed the SIL2/3 authentication, which can reduce the stop time of the process and prevent the car from jumping.
Shanghai, China (January 30, 2018) - equipment for the equipment safety instrument system can now make full use of the advantages of Emerson Ross Mont 8800 vortex flowmeter. According to the requirements of IEC 61508, the 8800 vortex flowmeter has passed the new SIL 2/3 functional safety certification, which can help reduce the risk, improve the factory safety, and protect the personnel.
 
Nonblocking Monte Ross 8800 series of vortex flowmeter has safe and reliable performance, such as online by removing sensor to reduce the process of parking time, and is suitable for the key process of valve used in challenging applications, to improve safety by preventing dangerous media contact. To provide various configurations that meet various requirements, including flange type, clamping type, reduced diameter type, double head and four head flowmeter form, supporting the installation of the maximum 12 inch (300mm) pipe diameter.
 
According to the certified third party assessment, the single Ross Mont 8800 vortex flowmeter can be used in the safety grade of SIL 2. The safety level of the double head vortex flowmeter can reach SIL 3 and provides a simple embedded solution to reduce the cost of installation. This configuration includes single whirlpool generator or double vortex generator, double sensing element and dual transmitter for redundant backup and "two take one" voting, so as to reduce unexpected parking.
 
As a proprietary technology product of Emerson, Rosemont 8800 four vortex flowmeter is equipped with double vortex generator, four independent sensors and four independent transmitter configurations, which can meet the requirement of hardware fault tolerance and does not require multiple flow meters. The product has higher reliability. The "three take two" voting strategy can prevent the occurrence of Miss jump and set up fourth transmitters for process control.
 
Wally Baker, marketing director of Ross Monte vortex street flowmeter, said: "the new SIL 2/3 certification enables Emerson to provide more comprehensive vortex flowmeter series products, so as to solve such important problems as plant safety, process availability and measurement stability."

新聞中心 NEWS CENTER
聯係亚游集团
電話:029-88614438
郵箱:2096323450@qq.com
地址:西安市蓮湖區勞動路138號
行業新聞

當前位置:首頁 - 新聞中心 - 行業新聞

艾默生獲得SIL認證的渦街流量計來提高工廠安全性和可靠性

發布時間:2019-05-29

艾默生推出獲得SIL認證的渦街流量計來提高工廠安全性和可靠性

--用於安全儀表係統的新型渦街流量計通過了SIL2/3認證,可減少過程停車時間並可防止誤跳車

中國上海(2018年1月30日)—裝備安全儀表係統的設施現在可以充分利用艾默生羅斯蒙特8800渦街流量計的優勢。根據IEC 61508的要求,8800渦街流量計通過了新的SIL 2/3功能安全認證,可幫助降低風險,提高工廠安全,保護人員。

 

無阻塞型羅斯蒙特8800係列渦街流量計具有安全可靠的性能,如通過在線拆卸傳感器來減少過程停車時間,以及適於在挑戰性應用中使用的關鍵過程閥,通過防止接觸危險介質來提高人員安全。提供符合多項要求的多種組態,包括法蘭型、夾持型、縮徑型、雙頭以及四頭流量計形式,支持最大12英寸 (300mm) 管徑的安裝。

 

根據經認證的第三方評估,單台羅斯蒙特8800渦街流量計可在SIL 2的安全等級下使用。雙頭渦街流量計的安全等級可達SIL 3,並提供簡單的嵌入式解決方案,可降低安裝成本。這種組態包括用於冗餘備份和“二取一”表決的單漩渦發生體或雙漩渦發生體、雙傳感元件以及雙變送器,從而減少意外停車。

 

作為艾默生專有技術產品,羅斯蒙特8800四頭渦街流量計采用雙漩渦發生體、四個獨立傳感器和四個獨立變送器組態,可滿足硬件容錯要求且不需要多台流量儀表。該產品具有更高的可靠性,采用“三取二”表決策略可防止誤跳車情況出現,並設有用於過程控製的第四台變送器。

 

羅斯蒙特渦街流量計產品市場總監Wally Baker表示:“新增的SIL 2/3認證使艾默生得以提供更全麵的渦街流量計係列產品,從而解決工廠安全、過程可用性和測量穩定性這些重要問題。”