Contact us
tel:029-88614438
QQ:2096323450
E-mail:2096323450@qq.com
Address: No. 138 laboring Road, Lotus Lake District, Xi'an
Data download

current locations:HOME - TECHNICAL - Data download

Measurement principle of Ross Mont mass flowmeter and its application in petroch

Release time:2019-06-16

 



       Measurement principle of Ross Mont mass flowmeter and its application in petrochemical industry(一)
  Ross Mont mass flowmeter is widely used in petrochemical and other fields. It is one of the most advanced flow measurement instruments in the world.

 
First, the principle of mass flow measurement
 
The measuring system of a mass flowmeter includes a sensor and a transmitter for signal processing. Rosemount mass flowmeter is based on Newton's second law: force = mass * acceleration (F=ma).
 
As shown in Fig. 1, when a particle with mass m is moving at a speed V in a pipe rotating at the angular velocity of the P axis, the particle is subjected to the acceleration and force of the two components:
 
(1) normal acceleration, that is, centripetal acceleration R, whose value equals 2 Omega R and faces P axis;
 
(2) tangential angular velocity alpha T, that is, Coriolis acceleration, whose value equals 2 Omega V, and its direction is perpendicular to the alpha R. Because of the complex motion, the Coriolis force Fc=2 Vm is Vm in the direction of the alpha t of the particle. The pipe acts on the particle with a reverse force -Fc=-2 Omega Vm.
 
When a fluid with a density of Rho is flowing at a constant velocity of V in a rotating pipeline, any length of a length of X will be subjected to a tangent Coriolis Force Delta Fc: Delta Fc=2 Omega V P A delta x (1).
 
In the form of the A - the cross section of the pipe.
 
Due to the relation of existence: mq= Rho VA
 
So: Delta Fc=2 Omega QM delta x (2)
 
Therefore, directly or indirectly measuring the Coriolis force of the flowing fluid in the rotating tube can measure the mass flow rate.
 
In the sensor, the flow tube is U. When no fluid flows through the flow pipe, the flow pipe is driven by an electromagnetic drive coil installed at the end of the flow pipe. The amplitude is less than 1mm and the frequency is about 80Hz. The flow pipe is forced to accept the vertical movement of the flow pipe when the flow flow is flowing into the pipe. In the half cycle of the flow pipe upward, the fluid resists the upward movement of the pipe and exerts a downward force on the flow tube; conversely, the flow of the flow pipe exerts an upward force on the flow tube to resist the downward movement of the pipe and reduce its vertical momentum. This leads to the distortion of the flow pipe. In the second half of the vibration, the flow tube vibrate downward, and the twist direction is opposite. This distortion is called the Coriolis (Coriolis) phenomenon, that is, the Coriolis force.
 
According to the Newton's second law, the size of the flow pipe distortion is directly proportional to the mass flow of flow tube, and the electromagnetic signal detector installed on both sides of the flow tube is used to detect the vibration of the flow tube. When the flow pipe is not flowing through the flow pipe, the flow pipe does not distort, and the detection signal on both sides of the electromagnetic signal detector is in the same phase; when the fluid flows through the flow pipe, the flow pipe produces distortion, resulting in the phase difference between the two detection signals, and the phase difference is directly proportional to the mass flow through the flow tube.
 
Because the mass flow meter mainly relies on the vibration of the flow tube to measure the flow rate, the vibration of the flow pipe and the force of the flow through the pipe produce the Coriolis force, which causes the torsion of each flow pipe, and the volume of the torsional flow is proportional to the mass flow rate flowing through the pipe in the vibration period. Because the distortion of a flow tube lags behind the distortion of the other first class tube, the output signal of the sensor on the quality tube can be determined by the circuit comparison.
 
The lag time between the left and right detection signals is measured by the time difference detector in the circuit. This "time difference" delta T has been digitally measured, processed and filtered to reduce noise and improve resolution. Time difference multiplying the flow calibration coefficient to represent mass flow. Because temperature affects the steel property of the flow tube, the distortion of Coriolis force will also be affected by temperature. The measured flow is continuously adjusted by the transmitter, which detects the output of the platinum resistance thermometer adhered to the surface of the tube at any time. The transmitter uses a three-phase resistor thermometer bridge amplifying circuit to measure the temperature of the sensor. The output voltage of the amplifier is converted to frequency and the counter is digitized to read the micro processor.

技術支持 TECHNICAL
聯係亚游集团
電話:029-88614438
郵箱:2096323450@qq.com
地址:西安市蓮湖區勞動路138號
資料下載

當前位置:首頁 - 技術支持 - 資料下載

羅斯蒙特質量流量計測量原理及在石化行業應用(一)

發布時間:2019-05-29

 



         羅斯蒙特質量流量計測量原理及在石化行業應用(一)
  羅斯蒙特質量流量計廣泛應用於石化等領域,是當今世界上最先進的流量測量儀表之一。
  
  一、質量流量測量原理
  
  一台質量流量計的計量係統包括一台傳感器和一台用於信號處理的變送器。Rosemount質量流量計依據牛頓第二定律:力=質量×加速度(F=ma)
  
  如圖1所示,當質量為m的質點以速度V在對P軸作角速度ω旋轉的管道內移動時,質點受兩個分量的加速度及其力:
  
  (1)法向加速度,即向心加速度αr,其量值等於2ωr,朝向P軸;
  
  (2)切向角速度αt,即科裏奧利加速度,其值等於2ωV,方向與αr垂直。由於複合運動,在質點的αt方向上作用著科裏奧利力Fc=2ωVm,管道對質點作用著一個反向力-Fc=-2ωVm。
  
  當密度為ρ的流體在旋轉管道中以恒定速度V流動時,任何一段長度Δx的管道將受到一個切向科裏奧利力ΔFc:ΔFc=2ωVρAΔx(1)
  
  式中,A—管道的流通截麵積。
  
  由於存在關係式:mq=ρVA
  
  所以:ΔFc=2ωqmΔx(2)
  
  因此,直接或間接測量在旋轉管中流動流體的科裏奧利力就可以測得質量流量。
  
  傳感器內是U型流量管,在沒有流體流經流量管時,流量管由安裝在流量管端部的電磁驅動線圈驅動,其振幅小於1mm,頻率約為80Hz,流體流入流量管時被強製接受流量管的上下垂直運動。在流量管向上振動的半個周期內,流體反抗管子向上運動而對流量管施加一個向下的力;反之,流出流量管的流體對流量管施加一個向上的力以反抗管子向下運動而使其垂直動量減少。這便導致流量管產生扭曲,在振動的另外半個周期,流量管向下振動,扭曲方向則相反,這一扭曲現象被稱之為科裏奧利(Coriolis)現象,即科氏力。
  
  根據牛頓第二定律,流量管扭曲量的大小完全與流經流量管的質量流量大小成正比,安裝於流量管兩側的電磁信號檢測器用於檢測流量管的振動。當沒有流體流過流量管時,流量管不產生扭曲,兩側電磁信號檢測器的檢測信號是同相位的;當有流體流經流量管時,流量管產生扭曲,從而導致兩個檢測信號產生相位差,這一相位差的大小直接正比於流經流量管的質量流量。
  
  由於這種質量流量計主要依靠流量管的振動來進行流量測量,流量管的振動,以及流過管道的流體的衝力產生了科氏力,致使每個流管產生扭轉,扭轉量與振動周期內流過流管的質量流速成正比。由於一個流管的扭曲滯後於另一流管的扭曲,質量管上的傳感器輸出信號可通過電路比較,來確定扭曲量。
  
  電路中由時間差檢測器測量左右檢測信號之間的滯後時間。這個“時間差”ΔT經過數字量測量、處理、濾波以減少噪聲,提高測量分辨率。時間差乘上流量標定係數來表示質量流量。由於溫度影響流管鋼性,科氏力產生的扭曲量也將受溫度影響。被測量的流量不斷由變送器調整,後者隨時檢測粘在流管外表上的鉑電阻溫度計輸出。變送器用一個三相的電阻溫度計電橋放大電路來測量傳感器溫度,放大器的輸出電壓轉化成頻率,並由計數器數字化後讀入微處理器。